Mozart in 1774

02 May 2024/19h30/ United Kingdom / London

The Mozartists’ fascinating MOZART 250 project continues with this resplendent selection of works composed 250 years ago in 1774. Alongside mainstream compositions by the master himself, the programme also includes the modern-day première of a scena by Paisiello whose dramatic text Mozart would soon set to music himself.
Mozart - Symphony No. 28 in C major, K.200
Paisiello - “Povera prence... Deh, non varcar” from Andromeda
Mozart - Bassoon Concerto in B flat major, K.191
Mozart - Epistle Sonata in D major, K.144
Mozart - “Crudeli, fermate... Ah, dal pianto” from La finta giardiniera
Mozart - Symphony No. 30 in D major, K.202   
Mozart in 1774

See more